top of page


The MK Softball League returns this year after it's forced gap year and over the last couple of weeks we have been taking entries for our 2021 league and we have been blown away by the response. We had hoped for enough players to field three or four teams (a decrease on the five we had in 2019), what we got was our largest number of sign ups in our history! Including a record number of new players! We are therefore pleased to confirm that all five teams will be returning this year and we couldn't be happier.

The Towcester Tigers have also confirmed they will once again enter bringing our team total to six and meaning all teams will be guaranteed at least five games.

We can now reveal our team rosters for the coming season:

The Willow Lakers

One of the original MK teams that formed back in 2016 the Lakers have been finalists the last two years in a row. They welcome back the following players:

Adam Bee

Jake Clarke

Katie O'Connor

Lauren Shkurko

Matt Barber

Paul Severn

Richie Murray

Robert Welch

Sam Gibson

Tilly Jones

& they also welcome rookie Hannah Priestley to their ranks.

The Homerun Hornets

Another of the original MK teams that formed in 2016, the Homerun Hornets are our most decorated team having won the league in 2016, 2017 & 2019. Returning for them this season is:

Ashley Goodfellow

Chris Borah

Chris Flynn

Georgina Borah

Hedley Bevan

Jules Peck

Kim Davies

Leanne Reynolds

Robyn Hillyard

Trevor Morley

& they welcome Alex Purser for his first season.

The Double Ds

The third and final team original MK team formed in 2016, and were finalists that year. Returning to the Ds are:

Chris Benton

Craig Holmes

Jon Reynolds

Keith Moore

Laura Wicks

Nikita Shkurko

Shosh Dzialoszynski

& will be joined by Kat Newman, Rachel Hunter, Richard Merrett and Zac Brown all joining the league for this first time.

The Roundabout Rhinos

Formed in 2017, and finalists that year, the team have never finished lower than third place. They welcome back:

Carl Bilson

Chloe Love

James Bradley

Kimberley Angell

Leah Holmes

Louise Moore

Steve Lamb

Vickie Robson

& have gained Kurt Marthinussen, Ryan Marthinussen and Stephen Vallance for their first season.

The Oddsox

Our youngest team, formed in 2018 and Champions that same year. Back again this year are:

John Hall

Nikki Welch

Tim Welch

They are also joined by long standing member Chris Russell, new to the league (but not the game) Fyona Shannon & Kate Drajeanu, and rookies to the outdoor league Calvin Barradas, Jahlynne Britton, Lizzie Cooke, Loren Reynolds, Ross Hart, & Sean McGinn.

A polite reminder that Fees are due by the 9th of May so please organise your transfers for before this date as nagging takes up a lot of our volunteers time! This is also the cut off for taking up our Diamond Membership, and our treasurer Jake will be happy to advise anyone upgrading their standard membership to Diamond on how much they owe.

We will be holding our Captain's meeting on Monday the 10th May - virtually this year! So will be asking teams to confirm captains before this date. We will shortly be making Whatsapp groups for those teams that need them.

Following this will be our opening day and we know lots of you are desperate to know when you might be playing so here is a sneak at the first fixtures...

11th May - Opening day! The Roundabout Rhinos Vs the Double Ds

18th May - The Willow Lakers Vs the Homerun Hornets (plus our birthday celebrations - see below!)

25th May - The Oddsox Vs Towcester Tigers

We look forward to revealing more over the next week and as always if you have any questions in the meantime please get in touch.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page